CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Cookin' With Lloyd Price - Lloyd Price

Cookin' With Lloyd Price

Lloyd Price  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: blues, pop, Rhythm & Blues

Barcode: 8436559463119

15 bonus tracks/ 16P. booklet/ rare photos.

12.83€ Shipping: 6-15 days



15 bonus tracks/ 16P. booklet/ rare photos.


American R&B and soul singer, songwriter, businessman, and label owner.
Born: 9th March 1933 Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Died: 3rd May 2021 New Rochelle, New York, USA
Nicknamed 'Mr. Personality' after his hit single of the same name. Price's first single for Specialty Records, Lawdy Miss Clawdy / Mailman Blues topped the R&B charts after its release in 1952. Price was drafted into the army during the Korean war, but upon release from the military founded the record labels KRC, Double-L Records (2), and Lloyd Price's Turntable, and had several hit singles on the ABC-Paramount label. He also founded a nightclub in New York City called "Lloyd Price's Turntable". After his business partner Harold Logan was murdered at his nightclub in 1969, he distanced himself from the music industry, moving to Africa a nd working with promoter Don King to stage Muhammad Ali boxing matches in Zaire (against George Foreman) and Manila (against Joe Frazier). Price was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998. His songs have been covered by Wilson Pickett, Elvis Presley, Little Richard, and Joe Cocker, among others.


1  Deed I Do 

2  Since I Fell For You 

3  Summertime 

4  Blues In The Night 

5  Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby ? 

6  Straighten Up And Fly Right 

7  I Cried For You 

8  That's Why Tears Come And Go 

9  I'll Always Be In Love With You 

10  It's Only A Paper Moon 

11  Rainbow Joe 

12  Frim Fram Sauce 

13  Woe Ho Ho 

14  Forgive Me Clawdy 

15  I Yi Yi Comen A-Sai (I'm Sorry) 

16  Boo Hoo 

17  Say I'm The One 

18  Chantilly Lace 

19  I'm Glad ,Glad 

20  Oooh,Oooh,Oooh 

21  Walking The Track 

22  Too Late For Tears 

23  Chee Koo Baby 

24  Lord,Lord,Amen 

25  Breaking My Heart (All Over Again) 

26  Baby,Please Come Home 

27  Mary And Man-O 







Related products

Mr. "Personality" - Lloyd Price
The Complete Singles As & Bs 1952-62 - Lloyd Price
The Essential Recordings - Lloyd Price
Sings The Million Sellers - Lloyd Price
The Chicken And The Bop - Lloyd Price


Sound As Ever - You Am I
The Argument - Grant Hart
Centipede Hz - Animal Collective
Future Nostalgia - Dua Lipa
To Bring You My Love - Demos - PJ Harvey
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay