CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Miss Etta James + Twist With Etta James - Etta James

Miss Etta James + Twist With Etta James

Etta James  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: blues, Rhythm & Blues

Barcode: 8436542016650

. with etta james - plus 10 bonus tracks

10.31€ Shipping: Today



. with etta james - plus 10 bonus tracks


American R&B/soul contralto vocalist (born January 25, 1938, Los Angeles, California, USA - died January 20, 2012, Riverside, California, USA), the most prominent female vocalist of the Chess label.

Etta James was discovered as a teenager by Johnny Otis, with her first hit in 1955. She recorded for Modern Records (2) and Kent Records for the remainder of the 1950's. She signed with Chess in 1960, recording with them until 1976. From 1965 to the mid 1970's she battled heroin addiction.

In 1978 she recorded the Jerry Wexler produced "Deep in the Night", which was her final recording until 1988, returning to the Muscle Shoals Sound Studios to record "Seven Years Itch". From 1988 through 2006, she recorded frequent albums.

She was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 1993. In 2008, the movie "Cadillac Records" told the story of her career through to the late 1970's, with her role being played by Beyoncé Knowles, who also recorded some of James' songs for the soundtrack.

For writing credits in her early career she used the last name from a couple that took care of her as a child, Jamesetta Rogers and on a rare occasion her real name Jamesetta Hawkins. Mother of Donto James and Sametto James.


1  Dance With Me, Henry  02:22

2  Do Something Crazy  03:20

3  W-O-M-A-N  02:46

4  My One And Only  02:28

5  I Hope You're Satisfied  03:03

6  Good Rockin' Daddy  02:26

7  Hey! Henry  02:53

8  Strange Things Happening  02:29

9  That's All  02:14

10  How Big A Fool  02:40

11  Roll With Me, Henry  03:07

12  I'm A Fool  02:30

13  If It Ain't One Thing  02:18

14  Be My Lovey Dovey  02:01

15  Hickory Dickory Dock  03:01

16  Tough Lover  02:10

17  The Pick-Up  02:21

18  Then I'll Care  02:31

19  Sunshine Of Love  02:26

20  Baby, Baby Every Night  02:23

21  Come What May  02:06

22  Fools We Mortals Be  02:23

23  Be Mine  02:50

24  Good Lookin'  02:10

25  Shortnin' Bread Rock  02:31







Related products

Let's Roll - Etta James
At Last (The Best Of Etta James) - Etta James
Etta James - Etta James
At Last! Sings For Lovers - Etta James
Original Album Classics - Etta James
19 Greatest Hits At Last - Etta James
At Last! - Etta James
Blue Gardenia - Etta James

Selection Teen Pop

Wonderland - Take That
Best Of Both Worlds Concert - Hannah Montana
Lotus - Christina Aguilera
DNA - Little Mix
The 20/20 Experience (2 Of 2) - Justin Timberlake
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay