CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
The Best Of Ricky Nelson - Ricky Nelson

The Best Of Ricky Nelson

Ricky Nelson  

Format: 2 CD

Genre: pop, rock

Barcode: 5060143493737

56 tks on 2 cd's

8.38€ Shipping: 3-6 days



56 tks on 2 cd's


Born: May 8th, 1940, Teaneck, New Jersey, United States.
Died: December 31st, 1985, De Kalb, Texas, United States.

Nelson was a child prodigy, born into a showbiz family, his father Ozzie was a bandleader and his mother Harriet was the singer. They had their own radio show & subsequent TV show, The Adventures Of Ozzie & Harriet, in which Nelson featured with his brother David. Nelson appeared in his first film aged 7.

A 'Teenage Idol' of the late 1950s and early 1960s, Nelson gained 9 gold records by the age of 21 in 1961. His single, 'Travelin' Man', was a huge #1 hit that year, selling over 2 million copies. The flip-side 'Hello, Mary Lou' went on to be his biggest hit ever, reaching #1 in 32 countries.

In April 1963, Nelson married Kristin Harmon and they had a daughter, Tracy, and 3 sons, Gunner, Matthew (who formed the music duo, Nelson (4)) and Sam. They were later divorced. Nelson's career gained a high spot in 1972 with the release of 'Garden Party', which went gold and also won a Grammy Award in 1986 for Best Spoken Word Recording.

On New Year's eve 1985, en route from Alabama to a gig in Dallas, Nelson's plane crash-landed near DeKalb, TX and burst into flames. Only the pilot & co-pilot escaped. Posthumously inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1987 (Performer), and the Rockabilly Hall of Fame, Nelson's grave is close to those of his parents at Forest Lawn Memorial Park, Hollywood Hills, Los Angeles, L.A. County, California, USA.

All the early albums from 1957 to 1961 were recorded at Master Recorders, engineered by Bunny Robyn and produced by Jimmie Haskell.

Nelson had the #1 song on the first ever Billboard Hot 100 chart with 'Poor Little Fool' in August 1958.


1  Hello Mary Lou 

2  Travelin' Man  

3  It's Late 

4  Poor Little Fool  

5  Stood Up 

6  A Wonder Like You  

7  Everlovin' 

8  Believe What You Say  

9  Never Be Anyone Else But You 

10  A Teenager's Romance  

11  Just A Little To Much 

12  Lonesome Town  

13  Don't Leave Me This Way  

14  I Got A Feeling  

15  You Tear Me Up 

16  I'm Walkin' 

17  Old Enough To Love  

18  Waitin' In School 

19  Be-Bop Baby  

20  Mighty Good  

21  Don't Leave Me  

22  My Bucket's Got A Hole In It  

23  One Of These Mornings  

24  It's All In The Game  

25  I'm In Love Again  

26  My Babe  

27  Sweeter Than You  

28  That's All 

1  There Goes My Baby  

2  Down The Line  

3  Boppin' The Blues 

4  Half Breed  

5  Shirley Lee  

6  I've Been Thinkin' 

7  Restless Kid  

8  Whole Lotta Shakin Goin On 

9  I Can't Help It 

10  Honeycomb 

11  Am I Blue? 

12  One Minute To One  

13  So Long 

14  Be True To Me  

15  Blood From A Stone 

16  Your True Love  

17  There's Good Rockin' Tonight 

18  Baby, I'm Sorry  

19  I'll Walk Alone 

20  You'll Never Know What Your Missing  

21  Tryin' To Get To You  

22  I'm Confessin' 

23  A Long Vacation  

24  I'm Feelin' Sorry  

25  You're So Fine  

26  If You Can't Rock Me  

27  Teenage Doll 

28  True Love  





Not Now Music


United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Europe


2008, 2010, 2012


Related products

Album Seven By Rick + It's Up To You - Ricky Nelson
Rick Is 21 + More Songs By Ricky - Ricky Nelson

2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay