CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Takes Off - Jefferson Airplane

Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 0828765035224

=remastered 1966 album + 8 bonus tracks=

33.29€ Shipping: 6-15 days



=remastered 1966 album + 8 bonus tracks=


American psychedelic rock band from San Francisco, CA. During the late 1960s, the band (along with The Grateful Dead) epitomized San Francisco's Haight-Ashbury culture.

The band began in 1965 when singer Marty Balin met guitarist Paul Kantner. They began as a folk-rock group, added lead guitarist Jorma Kaukonen, drummer Alexander Spence, singer Signe Anderson, and bassist Bob Harvey (7), who was soon replaced by Jack Casady. The group was signed by RCA Victor, and their debut album charted (#128), selling 10,000 copies in the San Francisco area. Anderson left to have a baby and was replaced by Grace Slick, Spence left to form Moby Grape and was replaced by Spencer Dryden, which began the group's definitive lineup. They performed at the Woodstock and Altamont festivals but then had its second major shakeup when Dryden left in 1970 to join New Riders Of The Purple Sage (he was replaced by Joey Covington), and the band stopped touring when Slick became pregnant by Kantner. Kaukonen and Casady formed Hot Tuna In 1971, but remained members of the Airplane. The same year the group formed its own label, Grunt (3), distributed by RCA. In February 1974 Slick and Kantner officially formed the Jefferson Starship, which brought the original phase of the group to a close.

The band was inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 1996 as a Performer.


1  Blues From An Airplane  02:10

2  Let Me In  02:56

3  Bringing Me Down  02:22

4  It's No Secret  02:37

5  Tobacco Road  03:27

6  Come Up The Years  02:30

7  Run Around  02:36

8  Let's Get Together  03:34

9  Don't Slip Away  02:31

10  Chauffeur Blues  02:25

11  And I Like It  03:15

12  Runnin' 'Round This World (Mono - Uncensored Single Version)  02:22

13  High Flying Bird  02:32

14  It's Alright  02:14

15  Go To Her (Early Version)  04:06

16  Let Me In (Original Uncensored Version)  03:28

17  Run Around (Original Uncensored Version)  02:32

18  Chauffeur Blues (Alternate Version - Previously Unissued)  02:46



Vinyl, 8-Track Cartridge, Cassette, CD


Music On Vinyl, RCA, Friday Music, Not On Label, BMG, Sundazed Music, CD Media Records, World Record, Culture Factory, RCA Victor, RCA , RCA International, RCA Records Label, Blues In Vinile


Argentina, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Europe, Taiwan


1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1984, 1989, 1996, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2013, 2015, 2018


Grace Slick,Joey Covington,Papa John Creach,Jorma Kaukonen,Jack Casady,Paul Kantner,Spencer Dryden,Marty Balin,Alexander Spence,John Barbata,Signe Anderson,Jerry Peloquin,Bob Harvey (7)

Related products


M' Bem Di Fora - Lura
Konkoma - Konkoma
Latin American Songbook - Edward Simon
Hommage A Franco Luambo (On Entre KO - On Sort OK) - Ray Lema
Zulu (Original Motion Picture Sound Track & Themes) - John Barry
Batida - Batida
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay