CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Countdown To Extinction - Megadeth

Countdown To Extinction


Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 0724359862026

+ 4 unreleased bonus tracks

9.99€ Shipping: 3-6 days



+ 4 unreleased bonus tracks


Thrash Metal (Heavy Metal) band from Los Angeles, California (USA).

The band was formed by guitarist/vocalist Dave Mustaine and bass guitarist David Ellefson in the year 1983.. Despite countless line-up changes, Megadeth is partly responsible for the popularization of Thrash Metal in the late 1980s. The band was also notorious for its substance abuse, a contributing factor to their continuous revolving door of band members. The group nonetheless found sobriety and a stable line up with 1990's Rust In Peace, a trend which continued until 1998 with the departure of drummer Nick Menza.

Dave Mustaine disbanded Megadeth in 2002 due to a nerve injury he had suffered on his left arm. Following a year of physical therapy Mustaine began work on what was to be his first solo album, however contractual obligations forced The System Has Failed to be released under the Megadeth name, following which, Mustaine decided to reform the band.

The band reformed in 2004. By the time the band released The System Has Failed.


1  Skin O' My Teeth  03:15

2  Symphony Of Destruction  04:06

3  Architecture Of Aggression  03:39

4  Foreclosure Of A Dream  04:22

5  Sweating Bullets  05:27

6  This Was My Life  03:43

7  Countdown To Extinction  04:19

8  High Speed Dirt  04:21

9  Psychotron  04:41

10  Captive Honour  04:14

11  Ashes In Your Mouth  06:14

12  Crown Of Worms  03:17

13  Countdown To Extinction (Demo)  03:55

14  Symphony Of Destruction (Demo)  05:29

15  Psychotron (Demo)  05:28



Minidisc, CD, Cassette, Vinyl, CDr, File


Orion , Takt Music, Professional Communication, leo, MG Records , Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Euro Star, Vivo , Unison , Mad Vox, Tango Music, EMI, Capitol Records, Star, Moon Records , Universal Music Group, Takt Music , Music World , Capitol Records , BMG Direct Marketing, Inc., Crystal Records , Phoenix , King's Records, Rock Gallery, GM Music , Angel's Of Hell Records, Starling, Nora Music, EMI/KEMONGSA, The Enterprise, Not On Label (Megadeth)


Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Europe, Australasia, UK & Europe, UK & US


1992, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014


Kerry King,Dave Mustaine,Al Pitrelli,Marty Friedman,Kiko Loureiro,James LoMenzo,Glen Drover,David Ellefson,Jay Reynolds (2),Jeff Young (3),Gar Samuelson,Chris Poland,Nick Menza,Jimmy DeGrasso,Chuck Behler,James McDonough,Chris Adler,Dirk Verbeuren,Shawn Drover,Chris Broderick,Greg Handevidt,Dijon Carruthers,Lee Rauch

Related products

IN UTERO - Nirvana
NEVERMIND puzzle - Nirvana
OVERKILL - Motörhead
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay