CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Death Or Glory - Motörhead

Death Or Glory


Format: 1 CD

Genre: heavy metal, rock, Hard Rock

Barcode: 8719039005000






Motörhead were an English rock band formed in June 1975 by bassist, singer, and songwriter Ian Fraser Kilmister (1945–2015), professionally known by his stage name Lemmy, who had remained the sole constant member. The band are often considered a precursor to, or one of the earliest members of, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, which re-energised heavy metal in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Despite this, Lemmy had always dubbed their music as simply "rock and roll".

To its end, Motörhead had released twenty-three studio albums, ten live recordings, twelve compilation albums and five EPs. Usually a power trio, they had particular success in the early 1980s with several successful singles in the UK Top 40 chart. The albums Overkill, Bomber, Ace of Spades, and particularly No Sleep 'til Hammersmith, cemented Motörhead's reputation as a top-tier rock band. As of 2012, Motörhead have sold more than 15 million albums worldwide.

Motörhead are typically classified as Rock N Roll by Lemmy and band members, and their fusion of punk rock into the genre helped to pioneer speed metal and thrash metal. Their lyrics typically covered such topics as war, good versus evil, abuse of power, promiscuous sex, substance abuse, and, most famously, gambling. The name "Motörhead" is a reference to users of the drug amphetamine. The band's distinctive fanged-face logo, with its oversized boar's tusks, chains, and spikes, was created by artist Joe Petagno in 1977 for the cover of the Motörhead album and has appeared in many variations on covers of ensuing albums. The fanged face has been referred to variously as "War-Pig" and "Snaggletooth". The band is ranked number 26 on VH1's 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock.

When Lemmy Kilmister died in December 2015, Mickey Dee declared that Motörhead (officially) is disbanded. No more tours or albums will be made. Only the brand will survive for the future.

Last line-up:
Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister (vocals, bass 1975-2015)
Phil "Zoomster" Campbell (guitar, 1984-2015)
Mickey Dee (drums, 1992-2015)

Past members:
Matt Sorum (touring drummer, 2009)
Tommy Aldrigde (In studio recording most of the 'March Or Die' album, 1992)
Michael "Wurzel" Burston (guitar, 1984-95)
Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor (drums, 1975-84 / 1987-92)
Pete Gill (drums, 1984-87)
Brian Robertson (guitar, 1982-83)
"Fast" Eddie Clarke (guitar, 1976-82)
Larry Wallis (guitar, 1975-76)
Lucas Fox (drums, 1975)


1  On Your Feet Or On Your Knees 

2  Burner 

3  Death Or Glory 

4  I Am The Sword 

5  Born To Raise Hell 

6  Don't Let Daddy Kiss Me 

7  Bad Woman 

8  Liar 

9  Lost In The Ozone 

10  I'm Your Man 

11  We Bring The Shake 

12  Devils 



Vinyl, CD, Cassette, Box Set


MG Records , Euro Star, Unison , Western Thunder Records, Hellion Records, Elbo, Союз, Not On Label, Star, Cleopatra Records, Vinyl Passion, Record Express, ZYX Music, ToCo International, Snake's Music, ZYX Music , Discos CNR Chile, Times Music, Steamhammer, CNR Discos Venezuela, Metal Mind Productions, Cleopatra, Factory Of Sounds, Vinyl Maniacs, Not On Label (Motörhead), Musidisc, RGS Music, Golden Core, Target Hit International Music Publishing, Music House Joe, Navarre, C&B Productions, MPG, Golden Core


Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States of America, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Europe


1993, 1994, 1997, 1999, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021


Larry Wallis,Eddie Clarke,Pete Gill,Brian Robertson,Phil Campbell,Phil Taylor,Lucas Fox,Michael Burston,Ian Fraser Kilmister,Micael Kiriakos Delaoglou

Related products

Motörizer - Motörhead
Another Perfect Day - Motörhead
BBC Live & In-Session - Motörhead
Motörhead - Motörhead
Motörhead - Motörhead
Iron Fist - Motörhead

Latest Releases

Bullet Train To Vegas - Drive Like Jehu
Threesome Vol. 1 - The Lickerish Quartet
Be Good - Gregory Porter
S.H.A.M.A.N.E.S - Anne Paceo
Baden - Gui Duvignau
This One Simple Trick - Kaleidobolt
Portrait of a Lady - Shilpa Ray
Spit On A Stranger - Pavement
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay