CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
KylieX2008 - Kylie Minogue


Kylie Minogue  

Format: 1 DVD

Genre: electronic, pop, Synth-pop, Europop, Disco

Barcode: 8716777931790

PAL/REGION 2 // world tour 2008

11.84€ Shipping: 3-6 days



PAL/REGION 2 // world tour 2008


Australian/British singer, songwriter and actress, born 28 May 1968 in Melbourne, Australia. Sister of recording artist Dannii Minogue.

She first came to global attention with her role as Charlene Mitchell in the soap opera "Neighbours." She began her music career in 1987 when she signed to Mushroom Records and released a cover-version of Little Eva's "Locomotion," which spent seven weeks as the Australian number one. The success of "Locomotion," lead to Minogue travelling to the UK to record with pop producers Stock, Aitken & Waterman, with whom she worked until 1992. In 1993, she signed with dance label Deconstruction, a move that was marketed as the start of a new phase in her career. The distance from her SAW-managed sugary past was highlighted, and her credibility boosted, in 1995, when she collaborated with Nick Cave on the murder ballad "Where The Wild Roses Grow."

After leaving Deconstruction, Minogue signed with Parlophone in April 1999, with whom she released the albums "Light Years." (2000) and "Fever," (2001) both of which proved enormous commercial and critical successes. In 2005, Minogue was diagnosed with breast cancer, putting her career on hiatus for 18 months. Following treatment and surgery, she resumed her "Showgirl Tour," in Sydney on 11 November, 2006.

In 2008, Minogue received an OBE from the Queen of England, not long after which she received the French cultural award, the “Chevalier de L’ordre des Arts et Lettres,” insignia (‘Knight’ in the Order of Arts and Letters). Her tenth album X (2008) was nominated for Best Dance Album for the 51st Grammy Awards. In 2008 she did a world tour, and in 2009, toured the USA and Canada, exclusively. She released her eleventh studio album "Aphrodite," in 2010, her fifth with Parlophone. Inducted into the ARIA HOF (Hall Of Fame) on the 27th November, 2011.

In March 2012, Minogue began a year-long celebration for her 25 years in the music industry, which was often called "K25." The anniversary started with her embarking on the "Anti Tour," in England and Australia, which featured B-sides, demos and rarities from her music catalogue. The tour was positively received for its intimate atmosphere and was a commercial success, grossing over two million dollars from four shows.

She then released the single "Timebomb." in May, her greatest hits compilation album, "The Best of Kylie Minogue," in June and the singles box-set, "K25 Time Capsule," in October. She performed at various events around the world, including Sydney Mardi Gras, Queen Elizabeth II's Diamond Jubilee Concert, and BBC Proms in the Park London 2012. Minogue released the compilation album, "The Abbey Road Sessions," in October. The album contained reworked and orchestral versions of her previous songs. It was recorded at London's Abbey Road Studios and was produced by Steve Anderson and Colin Elliot. The album received favourable reviews from music critics and debuted at number-two in the United Kingdom. The album spawned two singles, "Flower," and "On A Night Like This."


1  Speakerphone 

2  Can't Get You Out Of My Head 

3  Ruffle My Feathers 

4  In Your Eyes 

5  Heart Beat Rock 

6  Wow 

7  Shocked 

8  Loveboat 

9  Copacabana 

10  Spinning Around 

11  Like A Drug 

12  Slow 

13  2 Hearts 

14  Sometime Samurai 

15  Come Into My World 

16  Nu-di-ty 

17  Sensitized 

18  Flower 

19  I Believe In You 

20  On A Night Like This 

21  Your Disco Needs You 

22  Kids  

23  Step Back In Time 

24  In My Arms 

25  No More Rain 

26  The One 

27  Love At First Sight 

28  I Should Be So Lucky  

29  12 Hours 

30  Stage Visuals 

31  Gallery 

32  Stage Mood Visuals 



DVD, Blu-ray


Warner Music Hong Kong, Pelo Music, SBP, Not On Label (Kylie Minogue), Coqueiro Verde, Polyband, Coqueiro Verde Records, FremantleMedia


Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Thailand, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Taiwan, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Germany, Austria, & Switzerland


2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013


Related products

Kiss Me Once - Kylie Minogue
Aphrodite Les Folies (Live In London) - Kylie Minogue
Confide In Me - Kylie Minogue
Hits + - Kylie Minogue
Aphrodite - Kylie Minogue
Aphrodite - Kylie Minogue
X - Kylie Minogue
Kylie Christmas - Kylie Minogue


Twenty-Three - Sukpatch
Sounds Good Feels Good - 5 Seconds Of Summer
Songs Of Cinema - Michael Bolton
Momentum - Jamie Cullum
Rudebox - Robbie Williams
The Music... The Mem'ries... The Magic! (Live In Concert) - Barbra Streisand
Man On The Run - Bush
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay