CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Hold It Down - Madball

Hold It Down


Format: 1 Vinyl

Genre: rock, Hardcore

Barcode: 8715392911491




Madball is a New York-based hardcore/punk band that originated in 1988 as a side-project of Agnostic Front.
Agnostic Front's frontman Roger Miret would let his younger brother, Freddy "Madball" Cricien take the microphone on lead vocals during Agnostic Front shows and that is where it started.
Madball's first few gigs consisted of un-used Agnostic Front songs.

Upon founding the band consisted of
Roger Miret on bass, Vinnie Stigma on guitar, Will Shepler on drums, and vocalist Freddy Cricien.
After years of playing regional shows in and around the New York area, a second guitarist, Matt Henderson, would join the band.

One year later Roger Miret left the band, and was replaced by bassist Hoya Roc — a good friend of Freddy Cricien — who was looking for a new band to play with.
The new incarnation of the band was signed by Roadrunner Records in 1994. Touring steadily, the band built a sizable fan base outside their hometown.

1995 saw the band participating in the N.Y.H.C. Documentary. Extensive interviews were conducted with Freddy as well as a performance on July 29th, 1995 at the now defunct "Coney Island High". Freddy's brother, Roger, broke several vertebrae in his back at that show, requiring him to be in traction for the better part of a year.

The band briefly broke up from early 2001 until late 2002. The current lineup of Freddy Cricien, Hoya Roc, Mitts (ex-Skarhead), and Rigg Ross (ex-Hatebreed) began touring and recording at the end of 2002.

Freddy Cricien - vocals
Hoya Roc - bass guitar
Mike Gurnari - guitar
Mike Justian - drums

Former members:
Brain 'Mitts' Daniels - guitar
Ben Dussault - drums
Rigg Ross - drums
Vinnie Stigma - guitar
Roger Miret – bass guitar
Matt Henderson - guitar
Will Shepler - drums
John Lafata - drums
Walter Ryan - drums


A1  Intro  00:49

A2  Can't Stop, Won't Stop  01:00

A3  Hold It Down  02:18

A4  Fall This Time  02:27

A5  Everyday Hate  01:15

A6  Done...  01:37

A7  Say What?  01:50

A8  D.I.F.M.M. (Fuck You)  00:39

A9  Golden Cross 

B1  Show No Fear  02:34

B2  Never Look Back  01:46

B3  Still Searching  02:13

B4  Confessions  01:44

B5  Thinking To Myself  03:38

B6  Semper Fi  02:46



CD, Cassette, Vinyl


Epitaph, Sum Records , Epitaph , GSR Music, Not On Label (Madball)


Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Japan, Netherlands, Russian Federation, United States of America, Europe


2000, 2007, 2019, 2020


Roger Miret,Mackie Jayson,Freddy Cricien,Vinnie Stigma,Mike Justian,Matt Henderson,John Lafata,Will Shepler,Rigg Ross,Darren Morgenthaler,Rob Rosario,Brian Daniels,Ben Dussault,Walter Ryan,Jay Weinberg,Jorge Guerra,Mike Gurnari (2)

Related products

For The Cause - Madball
Set It Off - Madball
Demonstrating My Style - Madball
Look My Way - Madball
Empire - Madball
The Family Biz - Madball
Empire - Madball


High Hopes - Bruce Springsteen
Only One Flo (Part 1) - Flo Rida
No Fixed Address - Nickelback
Sounds Good Feels Good - 5 Seconds Of Summer
Only You - Harry Connick, Jr.
MDNA - Madonna
Push And Shove - No Doubt
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay