CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts) - Refused

The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts)


Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 8714092721225


10.57€ Shipping:



Refused is a Swedish hardcore band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.


1  Worms Of The Senses / Faculties Of The Skull  07:05

2  Liberation Frequency  04:09

3  The Deadly Rhythm  03:34

4  Summerholidays Vs. Punkroutine  04:01

5  Bruitist Pome #5  01:26

6  New Noise  05:08

7  The Refused Party Program  02:38

8  Protest Song '68  04:32

9  Refused Are Fuckin Dead  05:09

10  The Shape Of Punk To Come  05:06

11  Tannhäuser / Derivè  08:07

12  The Apollo Programme Was A Hoax  04:14



CD, Vinyl, DVD, All Media


Epitaph, Burning Heart Records, Highlight Sounds


Australia, Brazil, Sweden, United States of America, Europe, Australasia


1998, 2002, 2004, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020


Mattias Bärjed,David Sandström,Dennis Lyxzén,Magnus Björklund,Kristofer Steen,Jon Brännström,Ulf Nyberg,Pär Hansson,Henrik Jansson (2),Magnus Flagge,Jonas Lidgren

Related products

Freedom - Refused
War Music - Refused
War Music - Refused
Servants Of Death - Refused
Freedom - Refused
The New Noise Theology EP - Refused
The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts) - Refused

Music on Vinyl

Speedmobile - Speedmobile
Best Of - De Poema's
The Collectors - The Collectors
Love Zone - Billy Ocean
Sinbad - Weldon Irvine
Cat Scratch Fever - Ted Nugent
Everything I Own - Ken Boothe
Acda En De Munnik - Acda en de Munnik
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay