CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Live On St. Patrick's Day - Dropkick Murphys

Live On St. Patrick's Day

Dropkick Murphys  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 8714092043723


11.13€ Shipping:





Oi! Punk band from Boston, MA, formed in 1996 by Ken Casey (bass/vocals), Rick Barton (guitar) and Mike McColgan (vocals). The band is known for its Oi!/punk sound, its frequent covers of Irish standards, and lyrics which often focus on unions and working class ethics and concerns. In 1998, the band signed to Hellcat Records, a label run by members of Rancid and connected to Epitaph Records. After the release of their first LP, "Do Or Die", Mike McColgan left the band to pursue his desire to become a firefighter. The split was amicable and McColgan would return to music a few years later, fronting the Street Dogs. He was replaced by Al Barr. Rick Barton left after the band's second album, "The Gang's All Here" to pursue outside interests. By the release of their next album, "Sing Loud, Sing Proud", the band had expanded to include Casey, Barr, longtime drummer Matt Kelly, 2 guitarists, a mandolin player, and a bagpipe player.

In 2004, the Dropkick Murphys recorded and released the song "Tessie", an old tune associated with the Boston Red Sox baseball team. The song was featured in the movie "Fever Pitch". In 2006, the band recorded "I'm Shipping Up To Boston", which used lyrics from an old Woody Guthrie poem and was featured in the movie "The Departed". It remains perhaps their best-known song.

In 2007, the Dropkick Murphys formed their own record label, Born & Bred Records, to release their material.

Current lineup:
Al Barr - lead vocals
Ken Casey - lead vocals, bass
Matt Kelly - drums, bodhran, vocals
James Lynch - guitar, vocals
Tim Brennan - guitar, accordion, vocals
Jeff DaRosa - mandolin, banjo, bouzouki, whistle, acoustic guitar, keyboard, vocals
Scruffy Wallace - bagpipes


1  Intro 

2  For Boston 

3  Boys On The Docks 

4  Road Of The Righteous 

5  Upstarts & Broken Hearts 

6  The Gauntlet 

7  Rocky Road To Dublin 

8  Heroes From Our Past 

9  Finnegan's Wake 

10  Which Side Are You On? 

11  A Few Good Men 

12  Curse Of A Fallen Soul 

13  The Torch 

14  Gang's All Here 

15  Forever 

16  Spicy McHaggis Jig 

17  John Law 

18  Wild Rover 

19  Fortunate Son 

20  Nutty (Bruin's Theme) 

21  Good Rats 

22  Amazing Grace 

23  Alcohol 

24  Barroom Hero 

25  Dirty Water 

26  Bloody Pig Pile 



Vinyl, CDr, CD


Epic, Hellcat Records, Sum Records


Australia, Brazil, Japan, Netherlands, United States of America, Europe


2002, 2015


Ken Casey,Rick Barton,Matt Kelly (3),Al Barr,Marc Orrell,Scruffy Wallace,Tim Brennan,James Lynch,Ryan Foltz,Jeff Darosa,Jeff Erna,Mike McColgan,Spicy McHaggis,Kevin Rheault,Lee Forshner

Related products

Signed And Sealed In Blood - Dropkick Murphys
11 Short Stories Of Pain & Glory - Dropkick Murphys
11 Short Stories Of Pain & Glory - Dropkick Murphys

NEVERMIND puzzle - Nirvana
IN UTERO - Nirvana
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay