CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Satchmo Live In Florence '52 - Louis Armstrong

Satchmo Live In Florence '52

Louis Armstrong  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: jazz, Non-Music, Bop, Big Band, Interview, Dixieland

Barcode: 8032732534180


25.82€ Shipping: 3-6 days





American jazz trumpeter, cornetist, singer and bandleader, nicknamed "Satchmo" or "Pops". Along with Fletcher Henderson he was the instigator of the second wave of jazz, Swing.
Inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 1990 (Early Influence).
For writing credits, do NOT confuse with his wife Lil Hardin-Armstrong ("Struttin' With Some Barbecue", "Bad Boy", "Just For A Thrill", "Perdido Street Blues", "The King Of The Zulu's" among others)
Born 4 August 1901 in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA (often also noted as 4 July 1900, based on erroneous information from Armstrong himself).
Died 6 July 1971 in New York City, New York, USA.


1  On The Sunny Side Of The Street  03:35

2  Little Coquette  02:41

3  That's My Desire  03:49

4  St. Louis Blues  03:03

5  On The Alamo  02:31

6  How High The Moon  04:04

7  Bugle Call Rag  03:11

8  When It's Sleepy Time Down South  02:16

9  Basin Street Blues  03:53

10  Velma's Blues  02:33

11  Interview With Louis Armostrong (Radio RAI News, 6h Jan. 1956)  02:20

12  Save It Pretty Mama  03:19

13  2.19 Blues  02:49

14  Among My Souvenirs  01:51

15  Mahogany Hall Stomp  03:25

16  Love Me Or Leave Me  02:39

17  Medley: Shadrack / When The Saints Go Marching In  04:24

18  Way Down Yonder In New Orleans  05:25

19  Louis Armstrong: Memories From The Radio Tre Programme "My Only Sin Is My Sin" (21st March 1976)  01:23







Related products


2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay