CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent - Refused

Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent


Format: 1 Vinyl

Genre: punk, rock, Hardcore

Barcode: 7340169402424

. of discontent

22.90€ Shipping: 3-6 days



. of discontent


Refused is a Swedish hardcore band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.


A1  Rather Be Dead 

A2  Coup D'ètat 

A3  Hook, Line And Sinker 

A4  Return To The Closet 

A5  Life Support Addiction 

A6  It's Not O.K... 

B1  Crusader Of Hopelessness 

B2  Worthless Is The Freedom Bought... 

B3  This Trust Will Kill Again 

B4  Beauty 

B5  Last Minute Pointer 

B6  The Slayer 



CD, Vinyl, Cassette


Epitaph, We Bite Records, Burning Heart Records, Victory Records, Startracks, Startrec


Australia, Germany, Sweden, United States of America, Europe


1996, 1997, 2001, 2004, 2010, 2012, 2016, 2017


Mattias Bärjed,David Sandström,Dennis Lyxzén,Magnus Björklund,Kristofer Steen,Jon Brännström,Ulf Nyberg,Pär Hansson,Henrik Jansson (2),Magnus Flagge,Jonas Lidgren

Related products

Freedom - Refused
This Just Might Be... ...The Truth - Refused
Freedom - Refused
Servants Of Death - Refused
The New Noise Theology EP - Refused
The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts) - Refused

2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay