CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Master Of Reality - Black Sabbath

Master Of Reality

Black Sabbath  

Format: 1 Vinyl

Genre: rock, Hard Rock

Barcode: 5414939920806


27.65€ Shipping: 1-3 days



Considered by many to be the first heavy metal band, Black Sabbath was formed in 1968 by Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward.
The band's original name was the Polka Tulk Blues Band (later shortened to Polka Tulk) and later on changed to Earth (12) before becoming Black Sabbath inspired by an Italian horror movie of the same name.
The original line-up lasted until 1979, after which Osbourne was fired and replaced by Ronnie James Dio. The line-up changes would continue, with no line-up remaining intact for consecutive studio releases. Throughout the changes, only Tony Iommi and keyboardist Geoff Nicholls, who also joined the band in 1979, would remain with Black Sabbath, although Nicholls would not always be credited as a full member. In 1997, Iommi, Butler, Ward, and Osbourne reunited, touring and releasing a live album in 1998, although a long-rumored studio release did not appear (the group attempted to record a new album in 2001 with producer Rick Rubin but the sessions were scrapped). After that, the group periodically reunited to tour with Ozzy's "Ozzfest" tour. In 2004, longtime keyboardist Geoff Nicholls was replaced by Adam Wakeman for an Ozzfest tour. No reason was given for the replacement. In 2006, the original line-up was inducted into the Rock 'n' Roll Hall Of Fame.

In 2007, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Ronnie James Dio, and drummer Vinny Appice (who were featured on 1981's "Mob Rules" and 1992's "Dehumanizer") announced that they would tour together as Heaven & Hell (2) (with Iommi, who owns the Black Sabbath name, deciding to keep the Black Sabbath name solely for the original line-up in light of their Rock 'n' Roll HOF induction) to support a Dio-era greatest hits release, which also featured 3 new Dio/Iommi compositions. A brand new live album was released under the Heaven & Hell name that same year, followed by a studio album in 2009.

In 2009, Osbourne sued Iommi over control of the Black Sabbath name. The lawsuit was settled the following year. In late 2011, it was announced that the original line-up would be recording and touring. Shortly, afterward, Bill Ward dropped out, stating he had been given a contract that was "unsignable". The three remaining members opted to continue without him. In 2013, the band released "13", their first studio album with Osbourne in 34 years. The band played their final live show in Birmingham, UK, on February 4, 2017. Although the band has announced that full-scale touring is done, Tony Iommi has stated that the door is still open for future music and possible live appearances.

Tony Iommi - 1968-2017

Ozzy Osbourne - 1968-1977, 1978-1979, 1997-2017
Dave Walker (6) - 1977-1978 (rehearsals and a TV appearance only)
Ronnie James Dio - 1979-1982, 1991-1992
Ian Gillan - 1983-1984
Glenn Hughes - 1985-1986
Ray Gillen - 1986-1987 (live only)
Tony Martin - 1987-1991, 1993-1996

Geezer Butler - 1968-1984, 1991-1994, 1997-2017
Craig Gruber - 1979 (rehearsals only while Butler contemplated leaving the band, the extent of his participation has been disputed)
Gordon Copley -1985 (rehearsals and one studio track only)
Dave Spitz "The Beast" - 1985-1986, 1987 (live appearances only in 1987)
Bob Daisley - 1987 (studio only)
Jo Burt - 1987 (live only)
Laurence Cottle - 1988 (studio only)
Neil Murray - 1989-1992, 1995-1996

Bill Ward - 1968-1980, 1983 (studio only in 1983), 1994 (live appearances), 1997-2011
Vinny Appice - 1981-1982, 1991-1992, 1998 (live only in 1998, filling in for a sick Bill Ward)
Bev Bevan - 1983-1984, 1987 (live only)
Eric Singer - 1985-1987
Terry Chimes - 1987-1988 (live only)
Cozy Powell - 1988-1991, 1994-1995
Bobby Rondinelli - 1993-1994, 1995 (live appearances only in 1995)
Mike Bordin - 1997 (live only, not a full member)
Brad Wilk - 2013 (studio only, not a full member)
Tommy Clufetos - 2012-2017 (live only, not a full member)

Rick Wakeman - 1973 (studio only, not a full member)
Jezz Woodroffe - ?-1977 (not a full member)
Don Airey - 1978 (not a full member)
Geoff Nicholls - 1979-2004
Adam Wakeman - 2004-2017 (live only, not a full member)


A1  Sweet Leaf 

A2  After Forever 

A3  Embryo (Instrumental) 

A4  Children Of The Grave 

B1  Orchid (Instrumental) 

B2  Lord Of This World 

B3  Solitude 

B4  Into The Void 



Vinyl, Cassette, 8-Track Cartridge, Reel-To-Reel, CD, SACD, File


Takt Music, MG Records , Universal Music Group International, Rhino Records , Voice Music , Warner Bros. Records, Elbo, SomeWax Recordings, Not On Label, Warner Bros. Records , BMG, 先鋒, First Record, ALF, 中聲, Sony BMG Music Entertainment, Victor, Icarus Music, Warner Bros. Records Inc., Philips, Vertigo, DBN, Academy Record Company, High Stereo Light, BMG Russia, Victoria, U.S. Tape Inc., Warner Bros. - Seven Arts Records, Castle Communications, Vertigo , Stereo 8, Metal Mind Records, SNC Records, Powderworks, WWA Records, NEMS, Eurodisc, 7 Records, Ariston Music, Castle Communications PLC, Jugodisk, Creative Sounds, Metal Mania, Eldorado, Essential, Abril Music, Castle Music, Earmark, Sanctuary Midline, Strange Days Records, Sanctuary Records , Rhino Vinyl, Nems , Sanctuary, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited, Not On Label (Black Sabbath), CSL, Essential , Rado, Castle Communications (Australasia) Limited, Pop Classic, Triada , Rock Brigade Records, Power Sound 2001, Arabella, BMG Chile, Nems Records Ltd., Rock-Serwis, S Track, Golden Goodies , Sound Ventures Inc. , GG, Lobe


Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Europe, Yugoslavia, Australasia, Taiwan, USA & Canada, Scandinavia, Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong


1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2020


Neil Murray,Cozy Powell,Tony Iommi,Bill Ward,Mike Bordin,Glenn Hughes,Bob Daisley,Jo Burt,Eric Singer,Terry Chimes,Ronald Padavona,Ian Gillan,Geoff Nicholls,Bobby Rondinelli,Bev Bevan,Ray Gillen,Craig Gruber,Vinny Appice,Gordon Copley,Dave Spitz,Jeff Fenholt,Dave Walker (6),David Donato,Terence Butler,John Osbourne (3),Anthony Philip Harford

Related products

The Dio Years - Black Sabbath
13 - Black Sabbath
Greatest Hits - Black Sabbath
Live At Last - Black Sabbath
Born Again - Black Sabbath
Live Evil - Black Sabbath
Never Say Die! - Black Sabbath


2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay