CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
The Razors Edge - AC/DC

The Razors Edge


Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 5099751077121


15.03€ Shipping: 6-15 days





Hard Rock band from Australia, formed in 1973 by Angus and Malcolm Young, they teamed up with Dave Evans (vocals), Larry Van Kriedt (bass) and Colin Burgess (drums).

In 1974 both Larry Van Kriedt and Colin Burgess left and were replaced by Rob Bailey (bass) and Peter Clack (drums), a further change in 1974 saw Peter Clack leave and Tony Currenti (drums) join the band. In June 1974 they were signed by Harry Vanda & George Young (Malcolm & Angus's brother) to Albert Productions. In November 1974, Dave Evans left the band and was replaced by Bon Scott (vocals & bagpipes). Rob Bailey also left in 1974 and was replaced by George Young (bass). In 1975 Phil Rudd (drums) replaced Tony Currenti and Mark Evans (bass) replaced George Young. In June 1977 Mark Evans left and is replaced by Cliff Williams (bass) for their first tour of the USA. On the 19 Feb 1980 Bon Scott died at the age of 33. Brian Johnson (ex Geordie) joined the band to replace him on vocals and the album "Back In Black" was released, a tribute to Bon Scott, this album became the 2nd largest selling album of all time with over 40 million copies sold worldwide. In May 1983, Phil Rudd had a parting of the ways and was replaced by Simon Wright (drums), aged 20 then. November 1989 Simon Wright left and is replaced by Chris Slade (ex Manfred Mann's Earth Band, Uriah Heep & The Firm). In summer 1994 Phil Rudd "quietly" rejoined the band, but left again in 2015, which led to Slade's return. Malcolm Young left AC/DC in 2014 for health reasons. Brian Johnson was forced to stop touring in April 2016 because of hearing issues. To complete the 2016 tour dates, Axl Rose was recruited as a guest singer. In September 2016 Cliff Williams retired from the group. In 2020 it was announced that the band had reunited with Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd and Cliff Williams.

AC/DC are Australia's most successful rock band ever, and are popular around the world. The band was inducted into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2003 as a performer.

Current line-up:
Angus Young - Lead guitar (1973 - )
Phil Rudd - Drums (1974 - 1983, 1994 - 2015, 2020- )
Steve Young - Rhythm guitar (1988, 2014 - )
Cliff Williams - Bass (1977 - 2016, 2020 - )
Brian Johnson - Vocals (1980 - 2016, 2020 - )


1  Thunderstruck  04:52

2  Fire Your Guns  02:53

3  Moneytalks  03:45

4  The Razors Edge  04:22

5  Mistress For Christmas  03:59

6  Rock Your Heart Out  04:06

7  Are You Ready  04:10

8  Got You By The Balls  04:30

9  Shot Of Love  03:56

10  Let's Make It  03:32

11  Goodbye And Good Riddance To Bad Luck  03:13

12  If You Dare  03:18



Cassette, CD, Vinyl, Box Set, File


Takt Music, leo, MG Records , ST Records , Megaton , Mag Magic, Brawo, Aramis, Phonex, Thomsun Original, B.W., Sony Music, EMI, Atlantic, ATCO Records, WEA, Elbo, Atco Records , Warner Music Poland, TOP music , Mix Magic, Santa Records, Poker Sound, Elektra Entertainment, Olimp, MC , Columbia, Epic, Epic , Jugoton, Music Market , Gong, Stebo, Music Box , Amigos, ГОБЛИН Records, Pegaz, Exton, Sony Music Russia, Festival Mushroom Records, Popron, Виола LTD., Tact, Starling, Megton, WWW Records, Polskie Nagrania Muza, PC Studio, Boss Music , ASTA, Delta Music , Triada , Viking , Sony BMG, Music Studio, Sterling Sound, Albert Productions, Albert Productions , Leidseplein Presse B.V., Eagle , Boogie , Acoustica


Argentina, Australia, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Zimbabwe, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Europe, Yugoslavia, Czechoslovakia, UK & Europe, Australia & New Zealand


1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2018, 2020


Dave Evans,Malcolm Young,Angus Young,Chris Slade,Cliff Williams,Phil Rudd,Brian Johnson,Mark Evans (3),Ronald Belford Scott,Simon Wright (4),Colin Burgess,Larry Van Kriedt,Steve Young (7),Tony Currenti,Noel Taylor (6),Peter Clack,Rob Bailey (5),Neil Smith (27)

Related products

Let There Be Rock - AC/DC
Rock Or Bust - AC/DC
Who Made Who - AC/DC
Iron Man 2 - AC/DC
Live - AC/DC
Powerage - AC/DC


M' Bem Di Fora - Lura
Konkoma - Konkoma
Latin American Songbook - Edward Simon
Ragas - Ravi Shankar
Hommage A Franco Luambo (On Entre KO - On Sort OK) - Ray Lema
Zulu (Original Motion Picture Sound Track & Themes) - John Barry
Batida - Batida
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay