CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Time On Earth - Crowded House

Time On Earth

Crowded House  

Format: 2 CD, 1 Box Set

Genre: pop, rock, Pop Rock, Alternative Rock, Acoustic

Barcode: 5060454946465

2cd digipack W/36 p booklet

26.03€ Shipping:



2cd digipack W/36 p booklet


Crowded House are a rock band formed in Melbourne, Australia, in 1985. Originally active from 1985 to 1996. The founding members were New Zealander Neil Finn (vocalist, guitarist, primary songwriter) and Australians Paul Hester (2) (drums) and Nick Seymour (bass). Later band members included Neil Finn's brother Tim Finn, Peter Jones (3) and Americans Mark Hart and Matt Sherrod (2).

Mark Hart who had toured with the group joined as a permanent member in 1993. Founding drummer Hester left in the band in May 1994 citing family reasons. He briefly returned for their "Farewell to the World" concerts in Melbourne and Sydney in 1996 and also played on three new tracks recorded for the album "Recurring Dream" (1996). His replacement was Peter Jones who remained with the group until they disbanded in 1996.

On 26 March 2005, Hester died by suicide. In 2006, the group re-formed with new drummer Matt Sherrod and released two further albums in 2007 and 2010.

In November 2016 they were inducted into the ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) Hall of Fame.

On 9 December 2019, Neil Finn unveiled via his official web site that the band's new line-up - alongside himself and Seymour - would add Mitchell Froom, Liam Finn and Elroy Finn. As a result, Mark Hart and Matt Sherrod would no longer participate.

The group hold the distinction of being the only New Zealand band to have made it to #2 in the US Billboard Singles chart, with their single "Don't Dream It's Over".


1-1  Nobody Wants To 

1-2  Don't Stop Now 

1-3  She Called Up 

1-4  Say That Again 

1-5  Pour Le Monde 

1-6  Even A Child 

1-7  Heaven That I'm Making 

1-8  A Sigh 

1-9  Silent House 

1-10  English Trees 

1-11  Walked Her Way Down 

1-12  Transit Lounge 

1-13  You Are The One To Make Me Cry 

1-14  People Are Like Suns 

2-1  She Called Up (Home Demo) 

2-2  A Sign (Home Demo) 

2-3  Here's A Note (Studio Demo) 

2-4  Purple Light (Studio Demo) 

2-5  So Dramatic 

2-6  Stare Me Out (Alternative Version) 

2-7  Distance Across (Studio Demo) 

2-8  Lost Island 

2-9  Stare Me Out 

2-10  Bound To Rescue (Home Demo) 

2-11  Don't Stop Now (Home Demo) 

2-12  Won't Be Silent (Home Demo) 

2-13  People Are Like Suns (Piano Version) 



Vinyl, CD, CDr, File, Cassette


ATO Records, Parlophone , Parlophone, EMI Records Ltd., Gala Records , Lester Records, Lester Records Ltd


Argentina, Australia, Canada, Indonesia, Mexico, Russian Federation, South Africa, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Europe, UK & Europe


2007, 2016


Mitchell Froom,Neil Finn,Tim Finn,Paul Hester (2),Nick Seymour,Mark Hart,Peter Jones (3),John Walsh (4),Liam Finn,Craig Hooper,Elroy Finn,Matt Sherrod (2)

Related products

Essential - Crowded House
Time On Earth - Crowded House
Dreamers Are Waiting - Crowded House
Dreamers Are Waiting - Crowded House
Intriguer - Crowded House
Together Alone - Crowded House

50 Years of Music

The Yes Album - Yes
Hunky Dory - David Bowie
Eloy - Eloy
Every Picture Tells A Story - Rod Stewart
Santana 3 - Santana
Electric Warrior - T. Rex
Songs Of Love And Hate - Leonard Cohen
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay