CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
BBC Live & In-Session - Motörhead

BBC Live & In-Session


Format: 2 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 5050749223722

rare & prev. unreleased material from the bbc archive

11€ Shipping: 1-3 days



rare & prev. unreleased material from the bbc archive


Motörhead were an English rock band formed in June 1975 by bassist, singer, and songwriter Ian Fraser Kilmister (1945–2015), professionally known by his stage name Lemmy, who had remained the sole constant member. The band are often considered a precursor to, or one of the earliest members of, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, which re-energised heavy metal in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Despite this, Lemmy had always dubbed their music as simply "rock and roll".

To its end, Motörhead had released twenty-three studio albums, ten live recordings, twelve compilation albums and five EPs. Usually a power trio, they had particular success in the early 1980s with several successful singles in the UK Top 40 chart. The albums Overkill, Bomber, Ace of Spades, and particularly No Sleep 'til Hammersmith, cemented Motörhead's reputation as a top-tier rock band. As of 2012, Motörhead have sold more than 15 million albums worldwide.

Motörhead are typically classified as Rock N Roll by Lemmy and band members, and their fusion of punk rock into the genre helped to pioneer speed metal and thrash metal. Their lyrics typically covered such topics as war, good versus evil, abuse of power, promiscuous sex, substance abuse, and, most famously, gambling. The name "Motörhead" is a reference to users of the drug amphetamine. The band's distinctive fanged-face logo, with its oversized boar's tusks, chains, and spikes, was created by artist Joe Petagno in 1977 for the cover of the Motörhead album and has appeared in many variations on covers of ensuing albums. The fanged face has been referred to variously as "War-Pig" and "Snaggletooth". The band is ranked number 26 on VH1's 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock.

When Lemmy Kilmister died in December 2015, Mickey Dee declared that Motörhead (officially) is disbanded. No more tours or albums will be made. Only the brand will survive for the future.

Last line-up:
Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister (vocals, bass 1975-2015)
Phil "Zoomster" Campbell (guitar, 1984-2015)
Mickey Dee (drums, 1992-2015)

Past members:
Matt Sorum (touring drummer, 2009)
Tommy Aldrigde (In studio recording most of the 'March Or Die' album, 1992)
Michael "Wurzel" Burston (guitar, 1984-95)
Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor (drums, 1975-84 / 1987-92)
Pete Gill (drums, 1984-87)
Brian Robertson (guitar, 1982-83)
"Fast" Eddie Clarke (guitar, 1976-82)
Larry Wallis (guitar, 1975-76)
Lucas Fox (drums, 1975)


1-1  Keep Us On The Road  05:17

1-2  Louie Louie  02:44

1-3  I'll Be Your Sister  03:14

1-4  Tear Ya Down  02:38

1-5  Stay Clean  03:08

1-6  No Class  02:46

1-7  White Line Fever  02:33

1-8  I'll Be Your Sister  03:16

1-9  Too Late, Too Late  03:23

1-10  (I Won't) Pay Your Price  03:06

1-11  Capricorn  04:14

1-12  Limb From Limb  05:28

2-1  Fast And Loose  04:18

2-2  Live To Win  03:33

2-3  White Line Fever  02:22

2-4  Like A Nightmare  04:10

2-5  Bite The Bullet / The Chase Is Better Than The Catch  06:05

2-6  Killed By Death  05:22

2-7  Orgasmatron  05:05

2-8  Doctor Rock  03:24

2-9  Deaf Forever  04:15

2-10  Orgasmatron (Spoken Word)  01:30



CD, CDr, Vinyl


Back On Black, Sanctuary Midline, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited, Sanctuary Records Group


Japan, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Europe


2005, 2008, 2016


Larry Wallis,Eddie Clarke,Pete Gill,Brian Robertson,Phil Campbell,Phil Taylor,Lucas Fox,Michael Burston,Ian Fraser Kilmister,Micael Kiriakos Delaoglou

Related products

Selection Heavy Metal

Life - Grant Green
Velvet Thorns - Sonic Debris
Vital #1 - Endless
Unseen - The Haunted
Into The Silence - Sethian
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay