CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Songs For Polarbears - Snow Patrol

Songs For Polarbears

Snow Patrol  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock, Indie Rock, Lo-Fi

Barcode: 5027731785049


5.65€ Shipping: 3-6 days



Snow Patrol are a Northern Irish/Scottish alternative rock band formed at the University of Dundee in 1994. The group comprises Gary Lightbody (vocals, guitar), Jonny Quinn (drums), Nathan Connolly (guitar, backing vocals), Paul Wilson (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Johnny McDaid (keyboards, guitar, backing vocals). Initially an indie rock band, their first three records, the EP Starfighter Pilot (1997), and the studio albums Songs for Polarbears (1998) and When It's All Over We Still Have to Clear Up (2001), were commercially unsuccessful and were released by the independent labels Electric Honey and Jeepster respectively. The band then signed on to the major record label Polydor Records in 2002.
Snow Patrol rose to national fame with their major label debut, Final Straw, in 2003. The album was certified 5× platinum in the UK and eventually sold over 3 million copies worldwide. Their next studio album, Eyes Open, (2006) and its hit single "Chasing Cars," propelled the band to greater international fame. The album topped the UK Album Charts and was the best-selling British album of the year, selling over 6 million copies worldwide. In 2008, the band released their fifth studio album A Hundred Million Suns, then in 2009 their first compilation album, Up to Now and in 2011 they released their sixth studio album Fallen Empires.
During the course of their career, Snow Patrol have won five Meteor Ireland Music Awards and have been nominated for three BRIT Awards. Since the release of Final Straw, the band has sold over ten million albums worldwide.


1  Downhill From Here  03:24

2  Starfighter Pilot  03:19

3  The Last Shot Ringing In My Ears  04:26

4  Absolute Gravity  02:46

5  Get Balsamic Vinegar...Quick You Fool  03:27

6  Mahogany  02:47

7  NYC  04:28

8  Little Hide  02:42

9  Make Up  02:12

10  Velocity Girl  04:37

11  Days Without Paracetamol  03:32

12  Fifteen Minutes Old  03:09

13  Favourite Friend  02:46

14  One Hundred Things You Should Have Done In Bed  06:14



Vinyl, CD


Never Records, Jeepster Recordings, Trama, Jeepster Recordings Ltd.


Brazil, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America


1998, 1999, 2001, 2006


Gary Lightbody,Tom Simpson,Jonny Quinn,Paul Wilson (3),Mark McClelland,Nathan Connolly,Johnny McDaid

Related products

Final Straw - Snow Patrol
Eyes Open - Snow Patrol
A Hundred Million Suns - Snow Patrol
Up To Now - Snow Patrol
Wildness - Snow Patrol
Eyes Open - Snow Patrol
Songs For Polarbears - Snow Patrol


Lite Roast - Sammy Hagar
Wonderland - Take That
Rod Stewart - Rod Stewart
Who You Are - Jessie J
One More Love - David Guetta
Take The Crown - Robbie Williams
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay