CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Cadw'r Ffydd - Goreuon Geraint Griffiths (Cyfrol 2) - Geraint Griffiths

Cadw'r Ffydd - Goreuon Geraint Griffiths (Cyfrol 2)

Geraint Griffiths  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: pop, rock, Folk, World, & Country

Barcode: 5016886239927


15.70€ Shipping:



Geraint Griffiths has been a singer-songwriter, session musician and recording artist since 1973. He was born in Pontrhydyfen, in the county of Glamorganshire, Wales, into a Welsh speaking musical family. Over the years he has lived in Cardiff and London, but has now settled in Carmarthen, south west Wales. He was a member of several bands as a vocalist and guitarist from the age of fourteen and started writing his own songs at about the same time. His first band was The Undecided, formed in 1965. He then moved to London where he led several bands in the early seventies - Limbotrol, Boots and Butty. His first Welsh language recordings was as a session musician with Edward H Dafis, Hergest and on the recording of the rock opera Nia Ben Aur. In 1976 he returned to Wales to join ex-members of Edward H, Sidan and the singer-songwriter Endaf Emlyn to form Injaroc. The funk rock band lasted for twelve months leaving one album, Halen Y Ddaear. With three ex-members of the rock band Chwys, Geraint formed Eliffant. He was the lead singer and sole songwriter. Eliffant stayed together for almost seven years, recording two albums, MOM and Gwin Y Gwan and two singles. In 1984 Geraint started his solo recording career with the LP Madras which was followed by Rebel and Ararat.


1  Dilyn Y Peipar  02:50

2  Cowbois Crymych  02:12

3  Dilyn Fi  05:21

4  Y Cwm  04:48

5  Undod  05:48

6  Diwrnod Arall  05:49

7  Hen Rocar  03:11

8  Y Ffeitar Bach  03:03

9  Dal Dy Dafod  03:38

10  Baton Rouge  02:36

11  Breuddwyd Y Milwr  03:09

12  Un Teulu  03:40

13  Gweithio I'r Cyngor Sir  04:30

14  Neb Fel Ti  03:54

15  Diwrnod Ar Ol Diwrnod  03:42

16  Ail-ddechre  04:06

17  Gwasg Y Botwm  03:43

18  Cadw'r Ffydd  03:08







Related products

Latest Releases

De-railed - 16 Horsepower
Torn Arteries - Carcass
Torn Arteries - Carcass
Lewis Taylor - Lewis Taylor
Géographies / 13 Proverbes Africains - Hector Zazou
Friends That Break Your Heart - James Blake
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay