CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
The Revenant (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto

The Revenant (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: classical, Stage & Screen, Soundtrack, Score

Barcode: 3299039978528

music by ryuichi sakamoto

19.43€ Shipping: 3-6 days



music by ryuichi sakamoto


Carsten Nicolai met Ryuichi Sakamoto during his first tour in Japan, and a year later he was commissioned to remix Sakamoto's material for the Japanese magazine Code Unfinished. After enjoying the resulting track, Sakamoto sent Nicolai more material for post-procession and manipulation.

Results of 2-year music exchange were released as Vrioon on Raster-Noton in 2002, and the album was voted as the electronica record of the year by the Wire Magazine. On the follow-up Insen released two years later the collaborative process deepened – this time Alva Noto is not just counterbalancing Sakamoto's piano passages with his trademark sounds, he processes them further, dismantles in micro-loops and atoms, of which new sounds are formed. Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto went on their second major tour with Insen in 2005, and to coincide with the duo released a CD single Revep.

In 2007, Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto together with a German contemporary classical Ensemble Modern created an audio-visual performance for the 400th anniversary of the city of Mannheim. The resulting composition called utp_ (deduced “Utopia”) was released on CD and CD/DVD in 2008 by Raster-Noton.

The next album Summvs was released in 2011. And the latest project of Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto to date is a soundtrack for an Oscar-winning film The Revenant (2015) by Alejandro González Iñárritu, created in collaboration with Bryce Dessner.


1  The Revenant Main Theme  02:41

2  Hawk Punished  02:14

3  Carrying Glass  03:07

4  First Dream  03:05

5  Killing Hawk  03:49

6  Discovering River  01:11

7  Goodbye To Hawk  03:41

8  Discovering Buffalo  02:43

9  Hell Ensemble  02:38

10  Glass And Buffalo Warrior Travel  01:51

11  Arriving At Fort Kiowa  01:21

12  Church Dream  02:38

13  Powaqa Rescue  05:35

14  Imagining Buffalo  02:39

15  The Revenant Theme 2  01:54

16  Second Dream  01:13

17  Out Of Horse  03:57

18  Looking For Glass  02:51

19  Cat & Mouse  05:42

20  The Revenant Main Theme Atmospheric  02:50

21  Final Fight  06:35

22  The End  02:16

23  The Revenant Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)  04:00



CDr, CD, File, Vinyl


Milan, Commmons, Regency, New Regency Music, Regency Entertainment (USA), Inc.


France, Japan, United States of America, Europe


2015, 2016


Ryuichi Sakamoto,Carsten Nicolai

Related products

Vrioon - Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto
Glass - Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto


Paradise Valley - John Mayer
The 20/20 Experience (2 Of 2) - Justin Timberlake
Global Warming - Pitbull
Four Year Strong - Four Year Strong
Music For Men - The Gossip
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay