CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Once - Nightwish

Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 0727361129125

W/O-CARD & silver logo

12.57€ Shipping: 3-6 days



W/O-CARD & silver logo


A symphonic heavy metal band from Kitee, Finland, founded in 1996 by Tuomas Holopainen.

Nightwish was initially founded as an acoustic band with Holopainen on keyboards, Tarja Turunen on vocals and Erno "Emppu" Vuorinen on guitar. In early 1997 drummer Jukka Nevalainen joined the band and acoustic guitar was replaced with an electric guitar. Having transformed into a heavy metal band, Nightwish released their debut full-length album 'Angels Fall First' in November 1997. The following year bass player Sami Vänskä joined in and completed the original full line-up. In 2001 Vänskä was replaced by Marco Hietala, who also started to provide male vocals for the band.

A major turnaround on the band's career happened in October 2005, when the band collectively fired their singer Tarja Turunen, motivating their decision with her selfish behaviour and lack of respect towards the band and fans, which grew worse in the last years. New vocalist Anette Olzon was introduced in 2007. Having released two albums with Olzon, she however quit the band in 2012 in the middle of a touring cycle. The band quickly hired Floor Jansen to take care of the vocal duties for the rest of the world tour. The chemistry with the new vocalist was working well and in October 2013 Jansen was made an official member of the band. At the same time Troy Donockley, a touring member since 2008, was also promoted a full-time member.

In August 2014, Jukka Nevalainen announced that he wouldn't be able to perform on the upcoming album due to his long-term insomnia, and that the album would be recorded with Kai Hahto on drums. In July 2019, Hahto was announced as Nevalainen's permanent replacement. In January 2021, bassist Marko Hietala left Nightwish due to personal reasons. In May 2021, the band announced that the bassist Jukka Koskinen would replace Hietala during the Human. :II: Nature. World Tour.

Current line-up:
Tuomas Holopainen: keyboards (since 1996)
Emppu Vuorinen: guitars (since 1996)
Floor Jansen: vocals (since 2013)
Troy Donockley: flutes, pipes, whistles (since 2013)
Kai Hahto: drums (since 2019)
Jukka Koskinen: bass (live/session, since 2021)


1  Dark Chest Of Wonders  04:28

2  Wish I Had An Angel  04:03

3  Nemo  04:36

4  Planet Hell  04:39

5  Creek Mary's Blood  08:29

6  The Siren  04:45

7  Dead Gardens  04:26

8  Romanticide  04:57

9  Ghost Love Score  10:00

10  Kuolema Tekee Taiteilijan  03:59

11  Higher Than Hope  05:35



Cassette, CD, Vinyl, Box Set, CDr, DVD, Hybrid


Universal Music, Icarus Music, NEMS Enterprises, Фоно, Rocris Disc, Roadrunner Records, Back On Black, Nuclear Blast, Wizard , Русский Стандарт, Mojo Records, Spinefarm Records, Universal Records , Nuclear Blast , Spinefarm Records , Dynamo Records , Metal MAO records, Not On Label (Nightwish), Potoska Publishing, SIAE, Nuclear Blast Entertainment


Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Belarus, Canada, China, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Mexico, Romania, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Europe, Serbia and Montenegro


2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019


Kai Hahto,Tuomas Holopainen,Floor Jansen,Marco Hietala,Tarja Turunen,Sami Vänskä,Jukka Nevalainen,Emppu Vuorinen,Troy Donockley,Anette Olzon

Related products

Imaginaerum - Nightwish
Made In Hong Kong (And In Various Other Places) - Nightwish
Angels Fall First - Nightwish
Century Child - Nightwish
Wishmaster - Nightwish
Dark Passion Play - Nightwish
Human. :||: Nature. - Nightwish

Selection JAZZ

2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay