CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Greatest Hits - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince

Format: 1 CD

Genre: Hip Hop

Barcode: 0724384600822


23.81€ Shipping: Today



Popular hip hop duo composed of Jeff Townes AKA DJ Jazzy Jeff (b. Jeffrey A. Townes, 22 January 1965, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA) and Will Smith AKA The Fresh Prince (b. Willard Christopher Smith Jr., 25 September 1968, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA).
Jazzy Jeff started DJing in the mid-1970's when he was a mere 10 years old, (though he is not to be confused with the similarly-titled Jazzy Jeff who cut an album, also for Jive, in 1985).
Together with Will Smith , they became the first rap act to receive a Grammy Award for their second 12" single "Parents Just Don't Understand".
Meanwhile, Jeff founded "A Touch Of Jazz Inc", a stable of producers working on rap/R&B projects. The duo picked up a second Grammy for "Summertime" in 1991, before scoring a shock UK number 1 in 1993 with "Boom! Shake The Room".


1  Boom! Shake The Room (Album Version)  03:48

2  Summertime (Album Version)  04:31

3  Men In Black (Album Version)  03:45

4  Girls Ain't Nothing But Trouble (1988 Extended Remix)  04:48

5  Twinkle, Twinkle (I'm Not A Star) (UK Flavour Radio Edit)  04:10

6  The Things That U Do (Hula Radio Remix)  04:09

7  I Think I Can Beat Mike Tyson (Album Version)  04:48

8  Just Cruisin' (Album Version)  03:59

9  Ring My Bell (Mr. Lee's Radio Mix)  04:04

10  I Wanna Rock (Radio Edit)  04:18

11  Parents Just Don't Understand (Single Edit)  05:13

12  I'm Looking For The One (To Be With Me) (Video Version)  03:40

13  A Nightmare On My Street (Single Version)  04:53

14  Can't Wait To Be With You (Brixton Flavour Radio Mix)  03:51

15  Brand New Funk (Album Version)  04:04

16  The Fresh Prince Of Bel Air  02:56

17  Lovely Daze (Candyhill Mix)  04:13

18  Megamix (Clean Radio Edit)  03:42



Cassette, CD, VHS, Vinyl, File


Jive, Liberation Records, Globo/Jive, Zomba Recording LLC


Australia, Brazil, Canada, Japan, Netherlands, United States of America, Europe, USA & Canada


1998, 2002, 2003, 2006


Jeff Townes,Will Smith

Related products

Original Album Classics - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince

Selection Record Store Day

Small Tempest - Jackie Greene
But I Might Die Tonight - Cat Stevens
Turnpike Ghost - Steel Train
Saviours Of The City  - Jake Bugg
You're History (Remixes) - Shakespear's Sister
Reviewing The Situation - Sandie Shaw
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay