CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
The Smooth Operator - Eddy Arnold

The Smooth Operator

Eddy Arnold  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: Folk, World, & Country

Barcode: 0636551901024

28 songs from the development of the nashville sound
mixing old school country with ♪

6.27€ Shipping: Today



28 songs from the development of the nashville sound
mixing old school country with ♪


An American country music singer with 146 songs on the country charts (including 28 number one hits), Arnold ranks among the most popular country singers in U.S. history. He has sold over 85 million records, making him one of the most successful artists of the 20th century.

Early in his career, Eddy was the lead male vocalist for the Pee Wee King band. By 1943 Arnold had become a solo star on the Grand Ole Opry. He had a folksy nickname "The Tennessee Plowboy." He successfully made the transition from radio to television, appearing frequently on all of the major television shows of the era. He was the first country star to have his own television show, "Eddy Arnold Time".

Arnold's record sales dipped in the late 1950s due to the arrival of Rock and Roll. He continued to try to court a wider audience by using pop-sounding, string-laced arrangements, a style that would come to be known as the Nashville sound.

In 1966, he was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame. In 1967, he was the first Entertainer of the Year named by the Country Music Association and in 1985 he received the Academy of Country Music's Pioneer Award.

Arnold published his autobiography, It's A Long Way From Chester County, in 1969. His 100th album, "After All These Years", was released in 2005 by RCA Records.

Eddy performed his final concert on May 16, 1999, the day after his 81st birthday, at The Orleans Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

Born: May 15, 1918, Henderson, Tennessee
Died: May 8, 2008, Nashville, Tennessee


1  Mommy Please Stay Home With Me  03:21

2  Each Minute Seems A Million Years  02:55

3  That's How Much I Love You  03:12

4  What Is Life Without Love  02:50

5  It's A Sin  02:28

6  I'll Hold You In My Heart (Till Can Hold You In My Arms)   02:45

7  To My Sorrow  02:56

8  Anytime  02:55

9  Bouquet Of Roses  02:35

10  Just A Little Lovin' (Will Go A Long Way)  02:45

11  A Heart Full Of Love  02:38

12  One Kiss Too Many   02:20

13  I'm Throwing Rice (At The Girl I Love)  02:39

14  There's No Wings On My Angel   02:38

15  Take Me In Your Arms And Hold Me  02:54

16  Cuddle Buggin' Baby  02:23

17  The Lovebug Itch  02:27

18  There's Been A Change In Me  02:16

19  Kentucky Waltz   02:35

20  I Wanna Play House With You  02:13

21  Somebody's Been Beatin' My Time  02:15

22  Easy On The Eyes  02:37

23  Eddy's Song  02:22

24  i Really Don't Want To Know  02:46

25  The Cattle Call  02:33

26  Trouble In Mind  02:35

27  You Don't Know Me  02:41

28  Tennessee Stud  03:08







Related products

Greatest Songs - Eddy Arnold
Christmas Time - Eddy Arnold
The Man From Tennessee - Eddy Arnold
Collector's Series - Eddy Arnold

2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay