CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Souvenir - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark

Format: 3 Vinyl

Genre: electronic, pop, Synth-pop

Barcode: 0602577439148


54.76€ Shipping:



Formed in Wirral, Merseyside with Paul Humphreys (synthesizers) and Andy McCluskey (vocals and bass guitar). They played their first gig in 1978 at Eric's (Liverpool), then had a run of UK chart hits after swapping labels from Factory to the Virgin owned label DinDisc starting with the 1980 release 'Messages'. In 1980, drummer Malcolm Holmes and Dave Hughes on synths transitioned from guest/live musicians to be full members of the band. Hughes left 1980 and was replaced by Martin Cooper.
Humphreys left the group in 1989, but McCluskey made a comeback in 1991 with the UK top 5 'Sailing On The Seven Seas', and followed that up with a UK top 3 Album 'Sugar Tax' before finally calling it a day in 1996.
In 2007 they toured together again featuring the classic line-up of Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Malcolm Holmes and Martin Cooper and released a live-album in 2008: 'OMD Live: Architecture & Morality & More'. September 2010 saw the release of History Of Modern featuring the original classic line-up. This has been followed by English Electric (2013) & The Punishment of Luxury (2017) and OMD also performs live extensively.


A1  Electricity 

A2  Red Frame/White Light 

A3  Messages 

A4  Enola Gay 

A5  Souvenir 

A6  Joan Of Arc 

A7  Maid Of Orleans 

B1  Genetic Engineering 

B2  Telegraph 

B3  Locomotion 

B4  Talking Loud & Clear 

B5  Tesla Girls 

B6  Never Turn Away 

B7  So In Love 

C1  Secret 

C2  La Femme Accident 

C3  If You Leave 

C4  (Forever) Live & Die 

C5  We Love You 

C6  Shame 

C7  Dreaming 

D1  Sailing On The Seven Seas 

D2  Pandora's Box (It's A Long, Long Way) 

D3  Then You Turn Away 

D4  Call My Name 

D5  Stand Above Me 

D6  Dream Of Me 

E1  Everyday 

E2  Walking On The Milky Way 

E3  Universal 

E4  If You Want It 

E5  Sister Marie Says 

E6  History Of Modern (Part 1) 

F1  Metroland 

F2  Dresden 

F3  Night Cafe 

F4  Isotype 

F5  The Punishment Of Luxury 

F6  What Have We Done 

F7  Don't Go 



File, CD, Vinyl


Virgin EMI Records, UMC






Phil Coxon,Andy McCluskey,Paul Humphreys,Stuart Kershaw,Malcolm Holmes,Martin Cooper (2),Graham Weir,Neil Weir,Michael Douglas,David Hughes (7)

Related products

History Of Modern - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
Organisation - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
Architecture & Morality & More Live - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
History Of Modern - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
The Punishment Of Luxury - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark

Shout It Out - Fonzie
Built To Rock - Fonzie
Canções - Balla
Virgem Suta - Virgem Suta
Missangas - João Afonso
Só - Jorge Palma
Nove E Meia No Maria Matos - Sérgio Godinho
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay