CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
American Interior - Gruff Rhys

American Interior

Gruff Rhys  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: pop, rock, Alternative Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Indie Rock, Acoustic, Indie Pop

Barcode: 0602537775835

=fourth by super furry animals frontman =

7.68€ Shipping: Today



=fourth by super furry animals frontman =


Singer, guitarist and main songwriter with Super Furry Animals.

Prior to Super Furry Animals's formation, Gruff played in a number of other bands, including the Creation Records-signed Emily (3), and Ffa Coffi Pawb.

Eclectic and eccentric, Gruff Rhys has released several solo albums. His debut album Yr Atal Genhedlaeth released in 2005 and recorded entirely in his native Welsh language, followed by Candylion released in 2007. Hotel Shampoo, released in 2011, was the winner of the inaugural Welsh Music Prize in 2011. He released American Interior in 2014. In 2016 he released Set Fire To The Stars, the original soundtrack to the film with the same name. Babelsberg was released in 2018 and Pang! in 2019. (Don't) Welcome The Plague As A Blessing / The Babelsberg Basement Files was a Record Store Day 2020 release which featured raw recordings, from 2016, of songs which would eventually be released as Babelsberg. 2021 saw the release of Seeking New Gods.

In 2008 Gruff collaborated with Boom Bip and released Stainless Style, a concept album with a string of guest musicians. The album was based on the rise and fall of John De Lorean, the founder of the De Lorean Motor Company. Their next collaboration, Praxis Makes Perfect, was released in 2013. This was also a concept album and based on the life of Italian publisher and leftwing activist Giangiacomo Feltrinelli.

In 2010 Gruff collaborated with Brazilian eccentric Tony da Gatorra to release The Terror Of Cosmic Loneliness. In addition to this Gruff has collaborated with a host of other musicians, most notably for vocals for the track 'Just War' on Dark Night Of The Soul and 'Superfast Jellyfish' from Plastic Beach.

In 2018 Gruff travelled to Johannesburg, South Africa with Africa Express and contributed to four tracks on EGOLI and a further track on Africa Express Presents Molo, both of which were released in 2019.


1  American Exterior  00:28

2  American Interior  03:16

3  100 Unread Messages  04:32

4  The Whether (Or Not)  03:36

5  The Last Conquistador  03:58

6  Lost Tribes  03:01

7  Liberty (Is Where We'll Be)  04:54

8  Allweddellau Allweddol  04:02

9  The Swamp  04:12

10  Iolo  03:49

11  Walk Into The Wilderness  03:49

12  Year Of The Dog  03:30

13  Tiger's Tale  03:11



CD, CDr, Vinyl




United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland




Related products

Candylion - Gruff Rhys
Pang! - Gruff Rhys
(Don't) Welcome The Plague As A Blessing / The Babelsberg Basement Files - Gruff Rhys
Pang! - Gruff Rhys
Babelsberg - Gruff Rhys
Seeking New Gods - Gruff Rhys
Pang! - Gruff Rhys
Hotel Shampoo - Gruff Rhys

Selection Record Store Day

I Want A Rock & Roll Band - Alexander Spence
Bratt - Bill Haley
The Luv Tracks - ? & The Mysterians
Vipers And Thieves - Ignite
Iron Horse/Born To Lose, Thursday's Child - Adam Franklin
Bulls On Parade (Triple J Session) / I Against I (Spotify Session) - Denzel Curry
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay