CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Quand Le Jazz Est Là - Claude Nougaro

Quand Le Jazz Est Là

Claude Nougaro  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: jazz

Barcode: 0602537721054




Claude Nougaro (born September 9, 1929, Toulouse, Occitania – died March 4, 2004, Paris) was a French songwriter and singer.

His father was an opera singer and his mother a piano teacher. He began his career as a songwriter in the early 1950's. He debuted as a singer in 1955, on the stage of Lapin Agile, Montmartre Cabaret. His debut recording was released in 1959, with very minor success, despite a tour with Dalida. In 1962, a jazz influenced collaboration with Michel Legrand becomes his breakthrough success, both commercial and critical. In 1964 he teamed up with Baden Powell, the first of a long term relationship incorporating Brazilian sounds and musicians. In the mid-1980's he was dropped by his record company Barclay due to disappointing record sales. He then moved to New York City, where he recorded a funk-tinged album, "Nougayork", a massive seller and award winning album that brought him to the attention of a whole new audience. After this New York experience, he returned to his jazz roots, to which he incorporated some world music elements collaborating with Didier Lockwood or Ray Lema.

He died on March 4, 2004, and his ashes were scattered on the Garonne river in his Toulouse hometown. Later in 2004, Blue Note released a collection of his last recordings titled "La Note Bleue".

He's the father of Cécile Nougaro.


1  Le Jazz Et La Java 

2  A Tes Seins 

3  Armstrong  

4  Ça Fait Mal  

5  Les Mains D'une Femme Dans La Farine  

6  A Bout De Souffle  

7  Mon Disque D'été  

8  Bidonville  

9  Brésilien  

10  Le Piano De Mauvaise Vie 

11  Nobody Knows  

12  Sing Sing Song  

13  Docteur  

14  Autour De Minuit  

15  Hymne  

16  Dansez Sur Moi  

17  Comme Une Piaf 

18  Sœur Ame  

19  Le Chat  

20  Gloria  

21  Tu Verras  

22  Tendre  

23  Un Eté 







Related products

Selection Heavy Metal

Into The Silence - Sethian
The Art Of Touring - Shadows Fall
What About Now - Bon Jovi
The Mold EP - Chris Caffery
...For Theirs Is The Flesh - The Wicked
Velvet Thorns - Sonic Debris
Vital #1 - Endless
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay