CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Signed And Sealed In Blood - Dropkick Murphys

Signed And Sealed In Blood

Dropkick Murphys  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: punk, rock, Folk, World, & Country, Celtic

Barcode: 0602537241828

. blood

10.27€ Shipping:



. blood


Oi! Punk band from Boston, MA, formed in 1996 by Ken Casey (bass/vocals), Rick Barton (guitar) and Mike McColgan (vocals). The band is known for its Oi!/punk sound, its frequent covers of Irish standards, and lyrics which often focus on unions and working class ethics and concerns. In 1998, the band signed to Hellcat Records, a label run by members of Rancid and connected to Epitaph Records. After the release of their first LP, "Do Or Die", Mike McColgan left the band to pursue his desire to become a firefighter. The split was amicable and McColgan would return to music a few years later, fronting the Street Dogs. He was replaced by Al Barr. Rick Barton left after the band's second album, "The Gang's All Here" to pursue outside interests. By the release of their next album, "Sing Loud, Sing Proud", the band had expanded to include Casey, Barr, longtime drummer Matt Kelly, 2 guitarists, a mandolin player, and a bagpipe player.

In 2004, the Dropkick Murphys recorded and released the song "Tessie", an old tune associated with the Boston Red Sox baseball team. The song was featured in the movie "Fever Pitch". In 2006, the band recorded "I'm Shipping Up To Boston", which used lyrics from an old Woody Guthrie poem and was featured in the movie "The Departed". It remains perhaps their best-known song.

In 2007, the Dropkick Murphys formed their own record label, Born & Bred Records, to release their material.

Current lineup:
Al Barr - lead vocals
Ken Casey - lead vocals, bass
Matt Kelly - drums, bodhran, vocals
James Lynch - guitar, vocals
Tim Brennan - guitar, accordion, vocals
Jeff DaRosa - mandolin, banjo, bouzouki, whistle, acoustic guitar, keyboard, vocals
Scruffy Wallace - bagpipes


1  The Boys Are Back  03:19

2  Prisoner's Song  02:46

3  Rose Tattoo  05:06

4  Burn  02:39

5  Jimmy Collins' Wake  02:59

6  The Season's Upon Us  04:02

7  The Battle Rages On  02:17

8  Don't Tear Us Apart  03:01

9  My Hero  03:10

10  Out On The Town  03:02

11  Out Of Our Heads  03:11

12  End Of The Night  05:17



CD, Vinyl, CDr, File


Universal Music, Dew Process, V2 Music Ltd., Born & Bred Records


Australia, Japan, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Europe, Australia & New Zealand




Ken Casey,Rick Barton,Matt Kelly (3),Al Barr,Marc Orrell,Scruffy Wallace,Tim Brennan,James Lynch,Ryan Foltz,Jeff Darosa,Jeff Erna,Mike McColgan,Spicy McHaggis,Kevin Rheault,Lee Forshner

Related products

Selection - Special Editions

13 - Blur
Mercury Demos - David Bowie
UK Singles 1979 – 1981 - The Pretenders
On The Road: Koko - UNKLE
Einstein On The Beach - Philip Glass
Sign "O" The Times - Prince
Unattended Luggage - Nick Mason
New York - Lou Reed
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay