CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Vida Punk - Tara Perdida

Vida Punk

Tara Perdida  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: punk, rock

Barcode: 0196588037924




Tara Perdida is a Portuguese punk rock band formed in 1995.

Current line-up:
Tiago Afonso (Vocals), Ruka (Guitar); Tiago Felgueiras (Guitar); Alexandre Morais (Bass); And Pedro Rosario (Drums).

Tara Perdida was originally an underground project, but upon the release of their album, Lambe-Botas in 2005, they have become commercially successful, especially among young generations. Tara Perdida formed when João Ribas, after leaving Censurados (a pioneering punk band in Portugal) wanted to create another Portuguese punk rock band, and other bandmantes, Ruka and Orélio had the same goal. So they joined, in 1995 and formed Tara Perdida. Since then Tara Perdida has released seven studio albums: "Tara Perdida", "Só Não Vê Quem Não Quer", "É Assim...", "Lambe-Botas", "Nada a Esconder", "Dono do Mundo" and "Luto".

Tara Perdida is probably the most successful surviving Portuguese punk rock band (albeit not as successful as Peste & Sida or even Censurados on their heyday, but these bands disappeared or stopped playing punk), and has on several occasions opened NOFX and The Offspring concerts. A DVD was released in December 2007, featuring a live performance in Almada.

In the beginning of 2008, a studio album was also released. The band featured in the opening line-up of the 2008 Lisbon, (Portugal), Super Bock Super Rock festival as guests of Iron Maiden.

In 23 March 2014, vocalist João Ribas dies victim of respiratory infection. In 22 June 2015, the band releases their brand new album titled Luto, the first album with new vocalist Tiago Afonso following the death of João Ribas.


1  Bairro De Alvalade 

2  Nasci Hoje 

3  Desalinhado 

4  Jogar De Novo E Arriscar 

5  Baril 

6  Zombies 

7  Lisboa 

8  Um Dia De Cada Vez 

9  Nuvem 

10  Dono Do Mundo 

11  Fizeram-se Amigos 

12  Realidade (Não Sou De Ninguém) 

13  Até M'Embebedar 







Tiago Afonso,João Ribas,Ganso,Filipe Sousa (2),Alexandre Morais (2),Pedro Rosário (3),Rui Costa (5),Oregos

Related products

Selection JAZZ

Jazz D'Aujourd'hui / Chante - Sacha Distel
Out To Lunch! - Eric Dolphy
Giant Of Jazz - John Coltrane
Speak No Evil - Wayne Shorter
Fly With The Wind - McCoy Tyner
Monk's Music - Thelonious Monk
Pastel Blues - Nina Simone
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay