CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Simulation Theory - Muse

Simulation Theory


Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock, Alternative Rock

Barcode: 0190295578855


3.32€ Shipping: Today



Muse are an English rock band from Teignmouth, Devon, formed in 1994. The band consists of Matt Bellamy (lead vocals, guitar, keyboards), Chris Wolstenholme (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Dominic Howard (drums).

Muse signed to Maverick Records and released their debut album, Showbiz, in 1999, showcasing Bellamy's falsetto and a melancholic alternative rock style. Their second album, Origin of Symmetry (2001), incorporated wider instrumentation and romantic classical influences, and earned them a reputation for energetic live performances. Absolution (2003) saw further classical influence, with orchestra on tracks such as "Butterflies and Hurricanes", and became the first of five consecutive UK number-one albums.

Black Holes and Revelations (2006) incorporated electronic and pop elements, displayed in singles such as "Supermassive Black Hole". The album brought Muse wider international success. The Resistance (2009), loosely based on the novel 1984, and The 2nd Law (2012) explored themes of government oppression and civil uprising and cemented Muse as one of the world's major stadium acts. Their seventh album, Drones (2015), was a concept album about drone warfare and returned to a harder rock sound. Their eighth album, Simulation Theory, featuring a retro 1980s style, was released on 9 November 2018.

Muse have won numerous awards, including two Grammy Awards, two Brit Awards, five MTV Europe Music Awards and eight NME Awards. In 2012 they received the Ivor Novello Award for International Achievement from the British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors. They have sold over 20 million albums worldwide.

When marked as a copyright holder, use Muse (4).


1  Algorithm  04:06

2  The Dark Side  03:47

3  Pressure  03:56

4  Propaganda  03:01

5  Break It To Me  03:38

6  Something Human  03:47

7  Thought Contagion  03:26

8  Get Up And Fight  04:05

9  Blockades  03:51

10  Dig Down  03:48

11  The Void  04:45



CD, File, Vinyl, CDr, Cassette


Warner Bros. Records, Warner Music Japan, Warner Bros. Records , Warner Music, Warner Music UK Ltd., Neon Lights Studios


Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Russian Federation, United States of America, Europe, UK & Europe, UK, Europe & US, USA & Europe, USA, Canada & Europe


2018, 2019, 2021


Chris Wolstenholme,Dominic Howard,Matthew Bellamy

Related products

Hullabaloo Soundtrack - Muse
Absolution - Muse
HAARP - Muse
The Resistance - Muse
The 2nd Law - Muse
Simulation Theory - Muse
Origin Of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX - Muse

50 Years of Music

The Yes Album - Yes
Hunky Dory - David Bowie
Every Picture Tells A Story - Rod Stewart
Eloy - Eloy
Santana 3 - Santana
Electric Warrior - T. Rex
Songs Of Love And Hate - Leonard Cohen
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay