CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent - Refused

Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent


Format: 1 CD

Genre: punk, rock, Hardcore

Barcode: 0045778203529


7.92€ Shipping: 3-6 days



Refused is a Swedish hardcore band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.


1  Rather Be Dead 

2  Coup D'Etat 

3  Hook, Line And Sinker 

4  Return To The Closet 

5  Life Support Addiction 

6  It's Not O.K... 

7  Crusader Of Hopelessness 

8  Worthless Is The Freedom Bought... 

9  This Trust Will Kill Again 

10  Beauty 

11  Last Minute Pointer 

12  The Slayer 



Vinyl, Cassette, CD


Epitaph, We Bite Records, Burning Heart Records, Victory Records, Startracks, Startrec


Australia, Germany, Sweden, United States of America, Europe


1996, 1997, 2001, 2004, 2010, 2012, 2016, 2017


Mattias Bärjed,David Sandström,Dennis Lyxzén,Magnus Björklund,Kristofer Steen,Jon Brännström,Ulf Nyberg,Pär Hansson,Henrik Jansson (2),Magnus Flagge,Jonas Lidgren

Related products

Freedom - Refused
This Just Might Be... ...The Truth - Refused
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent - Refused
Freedom - Refused
The New Noise Theology EP - Refused


M' Bem Di Fora - Lura
Konkoma - Konkoma
Latin American Songbook - Edward Simon
Hommage A Franco Luambo (On Entre KO - On Sort OK) - Ray Lema
Zulu (Original Motion Picture Sound Track & Themes) - John Barry
Batida - Batida
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay