CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
The New Noise Theology EP - Refused

The New Noise Theology EP


Format: 1 CD

Genre: punk, rock, Hardcore, Experimental

Barcode: 0045778201129


7.29€ Shipping: 3-6 days



Refused is a Swedish hardcore band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.


1  New Noise  05:13

2  Blind Date  03:15

3  Poetry Written In Gasoline  07:17

4  Refused Are Fucking Dead (Bomba Je Remix, Long Version)  05:45

Video  New Noise  05:11



CD, Vinyl


Epitaph, Burning Heart Records, Honey Bear Records


Sweden, United States of America, Europe


1998, 2012, 2014


Mattias Bärjed,David Sandström,Dennis Lyxzén,Magnus Björklund,Kristofer Steen,Jon Brännström,Ulf Nyberg,Pär Hansson,Henrik Jansson (2),Magnus Flagge,Jonas Lidgren

Related products

Freedom - Refused
Freedom - Refused
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent - Refused
This Just Might Be... ...The Truth - Refused
The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts) - Refused
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent - Refused


Talk That Talk  - Rihanna
Soft Power - Bluebrain
The Alesha Show - Alesha Dixon
 Symphony No. 1 "Titan"  - Gustav Mahler
Paradise Valley - John Mayer
Epitaph - Charles Mingus
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay