CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
All Heads Are Gonna Roll - Vomitory

All Heads Are Gonna Roll


Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock, Death Metal

Barcode: 0039841604221


15.38€ Shipping: Today



Vomitory was formed in Sweden in 1989 by Urban Gustafsson (guitar) and Ronnie Olson (bass). They were joined by Urbans' brother Tobias (drums) and in 1990 they played their first gig in their hometown Forshaga. After the gig Ronnie decided to concentrate on vocals so Bengt Sund joined the band as bassist. Bengts' friend Ulf Dalegren (guitar) joined the band in 1991 and the band was now ready record some material.

In 1992 they released their first, self-titled, demo which got them in contact with Witchhunt Records. This lead to the release of the 7" single entitled "Moribund". Shortly after Bengt Sund was asked to leave. He was then replaced by Thomas Bergqvist. Labels had begun showing interest so the band recorded a five track promo cd in hope of getting a record deal but nothing happened. In 1994 they released the demo "Through Sepulchral Shadows" and then in 1995 they went on a small tour in Poland which turned out to be successful.

In 1996 they got a deal with Fadeless Records and then they released their debut album "Raped in Their Own Blood". After the release both Thomas and Ronnie left the band but were replaced by Erik Rundqvist (bass) and Jussi Linna (vocals). "Redemption" followed, along with two European tours, in 1999. Same year a split 7" EP with Murder Corporation and the 10" LP entitled "Anniversary Picture Disc" were released. In 2000 the band were signed to Metal Blade Records where they released their third album "Revelation Nausea". But before the recordings Jussi Linna had left the band and Erik Rundqvist had taken care of both vocals and bass duties.

"Blood Rapture" was then released in 2002. It was followed by their fifth album "Primal Massacre" in 2004. Guitarist Ulf Dalegren departed the band in 2005, with Peter Östlund stepping in shortly after. With this lineup, the band released "Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize" in 2007, "Carnage Euphoria" in 2009 and "Opus Mortis VIII" in 2011.

In February 2013, the band announced that they were disbanding after 24 years and 8 albums, playing their final show on December 27, 2013. In 2017, the band reunited for a one show to honor an old friend. On March 23, 2018, Vomitory officially reunited to mark 30 years of the band's existence.


1  All Heads Are Gonna Roll 

2  Decrowned 

3  Ode To The Meat Show 

4  The Deepest Tomb 

5  Piece By Stinking Piece 

6  Raped, Strangled, Sodomized, Dead 

7  Dead Man Stalking 

8  Disciples Of The Damned 

9  Dead World 

10  Beg For Death 







Thomas Bergqvist (2),Ulf Dalegren,Ronnie Olson (2),Urban Gustafsson,Tobias Gustafsson,Erik Rundqvist,Jussi Linna,Peter Östlund,Bengt Sund

Related products

Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize - Vomitory
Redemption - Vomitory
Raped In Their Own Blood - Vomitory
Opus Mortis VIII - Vomitory
Carnage Euphoria - Vomitory
Primal Massacre - Vomitory
Raped In Their Own Blood - Vomitory
Primal Massacre - Vomitory

Selection JAZZ

The Recline - Metalwood
Echo Run Pry - Stephan Crump
First Recordings. The Trio Sessions - Martial Solal
HNH - Joe Hertenstein
Giant Of Jazz - John Coltrane
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay