CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store CDGO.COM - Your Online Music Store
Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits - Creedence Clearwater Revival

Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits

Creedence Clearwater Revival  

Format: 1 CD

Genre: rock

Barcode: 0025218000222


7.76€ Shipping: Today




Creedence Clearwater Revival (often known as "CCR") were an American rock band, active 1967–1972, formed by John Fogerty (Vocals And Guitar), Tom Fogerty (Rhythm Guitar), Stu Cook (Bass), and Doug "Cosmo" Clifford (Drums). Despite being from Berkeley , California, the band's music usually invoked imagery of the American South.

John Fogerty, Stu Cook, and Doug Clifford initially joined forces in 1959 as The Blue Velvets and later backed John's older brother, Tom, as Tommy Fogerty and the Blue Velvets. The group later changed their name to the Golliwogs and released several unsuccessful singles. In 1967, they changed their name to Creedence Clearwater Revival and John Fogerty took total control of the group. CCR was extremely prolific, releasing 6 albums and various singles between 1968 and 1970. However, the other members of the band chafed under John Fogerty's domination and in 1971 it was announced that Tom Fogerty had left the band. CCR made one more album, 1972's "Mardi Gras", as a trio. In the wake of Tom's departure, John, responding the other members' requests to have more say in band matters, stipulated that both Cook and Clifford had to contribute equally to the writing and recording. The album was poorly received and CCR subsequently split.

In the years following their split, the animosities between John and the other members grew. When the group was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame in 1993, John infamously barred Cook and Clifford from the stage (Tom had passed away in 1990). In 1995, Cook and Clifford formed Creedence Clearwater Revisited.


1  Susie Q  04:35

2  I Put A Spell On You  04:30

3  Proud Mary  03:07

4  Bad Moon Rising  02:18

5  Lodi  03:09

6  Green River  02:32

7  Commotion  02:41

8  Down On The Corner  02:43

9  Fortunate Son  02:18

10  Travelin' Band  02:07

11  Who'll Stop The Rain  02:27

12  Up Around The Bend  02:41

13  Run Through The Jungle  03:05

14  Lookin' Out My Back Door  02:31

15  Long As I Can See The Light  03:02

16  I Heard It Through The Grapevine  11:04

17  Have You Ever Seen The Rain?  02:38

18  Hey Tonight  02:41

19  Sweet Hitch-Hiker  02:55

20  Someday Never Comes  03:59



Vinyl, Cassette, 8-Track Cartridge, CD, SACD, File


Universal, Euro Star, Polydor, Not On Label, First Record, Jugoton, High Stereo, Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso S.p.A., Rock Records, Синтез , Digital Record, Carrere, GPC , Kobra Studio, BAST Music, Nuevos Medios, Fantasy, Rex , Concord, Disques Festival, Home's Musikk, Fantasy Records, Golondrina, Silver Eagle Records, Planeta-Agostini, Not On Label (Creedence Clearwater Revival), Best Music , Fantasy Records, Inc.


Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Europe, Yugoslavia, Australasia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia & New Zealand, Scandinavia, UK & US


1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2014, 2017, 2019, 2020


John Fogerty,Stu Cook,Tom Fogerty,Doug Clifford

Related products


M' Bem Di Fora - Lura
Konkoma - Konkoma
Latin American Songbook - Edward Simon
Celtic Collection - Clannad
Hommage A Franco Luambo (On Entre KO - On Sort OK) - Ray Lema
Zulu (Original Motion Picture Sound Track & Themes) - John Barry
2020 CDGO, all rights reserved. Developed by Impactwave.
Paypal Visa Maestro Multibanco MBWay